I am feeling good: Day #8

Chhavi Agrawal
4 min readMay 19, 2021

Technically this can be it for today, but since it’s yours truly, and writing is my window of the day when I replenish myself, here are my updates:

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Oxygen dependency reduced further. I’m trying to maintain 4–6 LPM depending on the activity. While resting can maintain 94–95+ and during any activity it does fluctuate 85–90 but they say it’s natural. So, I will continue to train the lungs for lower doses and will not panic (as I usually don’t :P)
  • Overall, I feel vital organs, especially, lungs are out of danger, and I’m visibly feeling lighter in breathing. Inflammation seems to be reducing.
  • Blood reports are pretty much okay, but sadly, RT PCR came back positive, even after almost a month of contracting Covid, so let’s see what happens there. I will have to remain in Covid ward until I test negative.

A CRAZY DOCTOR WITH A CRAZY IDEA MADE IT POSSIBLE

  • Remember how frustrated I was yesterday with so many goof ups and mismanagement etc. Masked among them, was a tiny tablet that the floor doctor had prescribed on my chart, which the nurses gave me no prior warning about, which eventually led to the misery of the night before. It made my body pass so much fluids, that every hour my bladder was like unbearably full, I could hardly call for a nurse before it will burst out and I will be lying in a pool of liquid. I got severely dehydrated, wasn’t sure what was happening, were my kidneys failing or what, and that’s when a nurse checked and told, oh we gave you this tablet! I was like dude!!! A little warning wouldn’t have hurt me and I could have been prepared with diaper or bed pan or something. Anyhow. Turns out, after the messy night, that tablet idea of that doctor actually worked wonders in flushing out fluids from lungs and I guess that’s the main reason I’m able to breathe better today. I had snapped at him bad yesterday, have made a thank you and sorry card for him and waiting for his visit today :)
Left: Abhishek’s visit to the hospital. Center & Right: My greeting card for the doctor.

BLESSINGS & PRAYERS

  • A very dear friend Abhi visited me in the hospital and his presence itself healed me :) He brought fresh stuff from my home, made me some tea, gave me head and shoulder massage, talked for a while. All very efficiently within his allocated 15 mins pass.
  • My sister finally sent me my doodle pens and notebook with him yesterday. Hopefully now that I can sit on my back oftener in should be able to engage myself in that too.
  • I was able to to talk a little bit on video calls yesterday (just a handful of words only but that’s progress). Did a call with family, and college friends, where Sahaj sang a live song on his guitar dedicated to be. :’) felt like old college jamming times and we all truly transcended this gruesome reality and enjoyed the music! It was healing.
Left: My video call with friends when Sahaj performed a song on Guitar. Right: MOMO!
  • Salvi introduced me to her newly arrived, super cute, fluffy pet MOMO via WhatsApp picture directly from Chicago and the energy was contagious! She fills me with joyyyy! And now MOMO will also do the same she said.
  • It might sound weird, but I did get a strong intuition almost like a visual at night that I’m sleeping in a nice strong bubble being looked out for by so many praying souls sending light, love, healings, chi, whatever.. like start dusts.. I felt very protected and blessed :)

BIG DAY AT HOME

  • Mom retired yesterday. After decades of serving as a LASER scientist for DRDO, yesterday was the big day. I definitely felt so far and alone. But not so much either :’) Celebrations and next steps we will figure out once the storm is over. Wanted to mention this just to get your wishes for her new chapter of life. (Though they did have a mini pizza party at home thankfully)
Left: Me and my mom (from Archives) Right: Mini pizza party for her retirement (without me!)

WELL, I GUESS THATS ALL FOR NOW.

In case I have missed anything, do write to me or my Chief Editor Lipi who has been tirelessly circulating these editions to whoever wants to subscribe. Go Lipi Go!

Signing off for today.

You can read updates for Day #7 here!

--

--